Log in Sign up

Homeevents

Louise Kool Events

Find out about upcoming web workshops, webinars, conferences, and exhibits.

New strategies, knowledge and resources for enhancing your learning environment!

Meet with us, enter our draws and get hands-on time with quality resources.

Upcoming Events

 Plugged Coding Experiences for the Early Years
 

When: March 3rd, 7:00PM EST, 4:00pm MST, 3:00pm PST
Where: Virtual
Duration: 60 mins 


Classrooms right across Canada are including coding in earlier grades for example, the new Ontario curriculum includes coding in Grade 1. In this session, experienced teachers and professional development leaders Melissa Seco and Lesley Pike, will continue the conversation on:

Read more, click on the link...

Plus earn a certificate of completion, enter into a draw to win valuable prizes, and more!

Register Here

INSIDE OUT: Bringing the indoor classroom outdoors

When: March 11rd, 5:00PM EST, 3:00pm MST, 2:00pm PST
Where: Virtual
Duration: 60 mins 


Our outdoor environments are all so often underutilized and looked upon as a space to let children burn off their energy and solely engage in their free play.

Read more, click on the link...

Plus earn a certificate of completion, enter into a draw to win valuable prizes, and more!


Register Here

Watch Past Webinars and Workshops

Want us to bring a workshop to your area?

Or support a presentation at your conference
or event? Contact us!

Email: events@louisekool.com

Guest Speakers

Usha Shanmugathasan

OCT

Passionate about the early years with a focus on mathematics, S.T.E.A.M and coding Usha was part of the original Faculty that opened Fraser Mustard Early Learning Academy, the all-kindergarten school. There she was the Lead Math Teacher and created innovative programs such as Math Studio and Expressive Arts. Formerly a K-12 Learning Coach for the Toronto District School Board, today she teaches JK-1, delivers and facilitates professional development for educators across Ontario, and is currently pursuing her Masters of Education at OISE/UT in Educational Leadership and Policy.

Melissa Seco

@TDSB

Melissa has been both a teacher and Instructional Leader in Mathematics/Numeracy (K-8) and Early Years (K-2). Melissa’s main areas of interest include: early years, visual arts, mathematics, STEM, and inquiry-based learning. Currently she is a Grade 1/2 teacher and Digital Lead Learner (DLL), and she occasionally teaches AQ courses at OISE.

Lesley Pike

Teacher Librarian

Lesley is a Toronto based educator who has taught Kindergarten to Grade 6 and worked centrally as a Math Coach for 5 years. She is currently beginning a new chapter in her career this fall by working outside of the classroom in a support role as a Teacher Librarian. Her main areas of interest are math and coding, she also loves looking for new and exciting picture books to use in her classroom.

Diane Kashin

RECE

Diane is a registered early childhood educator in the province of Ontario and retired ECE professor. Diane taught at both the degree and the diploma level for over 30 years. Diane’s doctoral thesis on emergent curriculum was published in 2008 and she has co-written three ECE textbooks, Empowering Pedagogy in Early Childhood Education (2016), Playing and Learning in Early Childhood Education (2019) and Outdoor and Nature Play in Early Childhood Education (2019).

Hélène Pouliot-Cleare

Passionate about education, Hélène Pouliot-Cleare has worked in education for over 40 years in Central-Southwestern Ontario, in addition to leading workshops and training at the provincial, national and international, in French and in English. Her lectures cover a wide variety of topics related to early childhood, language learning in a minority setting, leadership and personal motivation.